Author Topic: First Time Sketch Card Attempt!  (Read 2370 times)

Offline roughwriter

• Rough Writer
First Time Sketch Card Attempt!
« on: June 28, 2023, 08:30:01 AM »
Okay Guys! I'm going to ask you all to go easy on me, please. I got talked into doing sketch cards for the Flashback '73 set, and I'm worried about their reception. Although I have been contributing gag ideas for over a decade, I am a complete amateur with no formal training. This has been a hobby for me, and I've just been very lucky so far. I never learned to paint, so all my cards are pen and pencil (just like the roughs I've submitted to Topps for all my ideas). Please keep my lack of schooling and my minor league status in mind when commenting on my cards. I tried hard to make them funny and a bit different from the same old designs. I hope you all enjoy them! (And I have 6 Return Cards, if anyone has a special design they want drawn!) - Pete Zies

Offline drono

Re: First Time Sketch Card Attempt!
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2023, 08:34:39 AM »
Please keep my lack of schooling and my minor league status in mind when commenting on my cards.

They couldn't possibly be any worse that some of the Topps Baseball On Demand artists cards that go for big bucks.

Offline Joe G.

« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2023, 08:52:48 AM »
Counselor are you leading the witness? 
Pete welcome to the Wacky world of sketching and I know, like your gags, your sketches will rock!