Author Topic: Rarest Wacky Sticker Set  (Read 18026 times)

Offline slamjim

• OLDS11 in late 2023!
Rarest Wacky Sticker Set
« on: July 20, 2010, 02:09:41 PM »
I brought this set up years ago but wanted to see if anyone has ever found any of the WP vending machine stickers from the early 80s. The header card is pictured in the Gallery. I have an additional gumball header card with a few of the actual stickers stuck to it so they are real. The stickers came (lightly) rolled up in gumball eggs and are 3" x 2", rectangular with all black backgrounds which look really nice and make they stand out from the other Wacky sets.  When unrolled they are not creased. They are a licensed product and have the Topps copyright on them. I would call this easily the rarest Wacky Packages set. Anyone have any of these or ever see them?

Offline bandaches

• http://www.wackypackage.com/
    • Visit my Wacky Pack Website
Re: Rarest Wacky Sticker Set
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2010, 02:49:46 PM »
I brought this set up years ago but wanted to see if anyone has ever found any of the WP vending machine stickers from the early 80s. The header card is pictured in the Gallery. I have an additional gumball header card with a few of the actual stickers stuck to it so they are real. The stickers came (lightly) rolled up in gumball eggs and are 3" x 2", rectangular with all black backgrounds which look really nice and make they stand out from the other Wacky sets.  When unrolled they are not creased. They are a licensed product and have the Topps copyright on them. I would call this easily the rarest Wacky Packages set. Anyone have any of these or ever see them?
I saw ANS unopened packs in a Vending Machine at shop rite, would that count?

Seriously, I have never seen these and would consider them the rarest mainly because most of the other stuff we considered rare has somewhat been rolled out in Toppsvault auctions.