Author Topic: Pricing 1967 "Cracked Animals" and "Ratz Crackers"  (Read 18885 times)

Offline wackypackster

Pricing 1967 "Cracked Animals" and "Ratz Crackers"
« on: June 28, 2010, 02:31:38 PM »
Hey everyone,

I inherited some wacky packs and have since become a big fan.  Apparently I have two of the rarest cards, Cracked Animals and Ratz Crackers.  I'm wondering what they are worth? They are in excellent near mint condition.  Should I get them graded? What is the most you have seen either of these two cards fetch at an auction?  I'm new to this collection and any and all information about these two cards would be appreciated.

Offline BumChex

• Wacky Packages Forum
  • Administrator
Re: Pricing 1967 "Cracked Animals" and "Ratz Crackers"
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2010, 02:41:20 PM »
Hello and welcome to the forum!
2 were sold recently in EX condition for about $2K each. If you get them graded and they are in PSA 7 or better the price will go up from there.
Good luck!

Offline wackypackster

« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2010, 02:46:13 PM »
Great, thanks for the reply.  Now I'm afraid to touch them.

Offline BustedFinger

• Just a simple collector. No books, no websites, no arguments!
  • I wonder where this text will appear?
« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2010, 03:59:13 PM »

Can you provide some pictures or scans?
Giving "The Hobby" the finger since 1999!

Offline Bigmuc13

« Reply #4 on: June 29, 2010, 08:49:51 AM »

Congrats on the find.  Those are two of the rarest Wacky's.  If you can post pictures or scans of them, there are many experts here that can tell you if they are nice enough to bother sending out for grading.  Corner dings and popped perfs are the biggest liabilies for getting a good grade.  Also, centering is important.  If you have some nice one, they could be worth a lot of money.
Still looking for Series 17

Offline Dr Popper

• Non-Wackys
« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2010, 06:45:17 AM »
Here are the pics you guys requested, what do you think?