Author Topic: Old Forum Archive ?  (Read 18425 times)

Offline BustedFinger

• Just a simple collector. No books, no websites, no arguments!
  • I wonder where this text will appear?
Old Forum Archive ?
« on: April 03, 2014, 06:06:44 PM »
I guess Greg's original forum (that replaced Delphi) has had most of the old posts deleted?  Didn't someone say that there is an archive or those old posts somewhere?  I have tried the Wayback machine but it says it cannot find the pages.  But I may be doing something wrong on there as I have never tried to use Wayback before.  Anybody know if those old posts are out there somewhere and where they may be found?
Giving "The Hobby" the finger since 1999!

Offline Jean Nutty

Re: Old Forum Archive ?
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2014, 09:32:17 PM »
I was pondering this yesterday when ludlowman was wondering if there was a way he could retrieve his walking Ludlow avatar. I thought there was a way to get back on Greg's original forum (I could swear someone once said it is possible), and searched our forum here for info but didn't find anything. I don't  think the Wayback Machine captures and stores message board data, but not sure.

Offline RawGoo

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2014, 03:54:04 AM »
I was pondering this yesterday when ludlowman was wondering if there was a way he could retrieve his walking Ludlow avatar. I thought there was a way to get back on Greg's original forum (I could swear someone once said it is possible), and searched our forum here for info but didn't find anything. I don't  think the Wayback Machine captures and stores message board data, but not sure.

I can still get into Greg's old forum, using this link:
http://www.wackypackages.org/wackyforum/login.php

This is the link to get to Greg's new forum:
http://www.wackypackages.org/forum/
« Last Edit: April 04, 2014, 05:39:27 PM by RawGoo »

Offline Paul_Maul

« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2014, 04:59:33 AM »