Author Topic: suggestions please  (Read 4555 times)

Offline havok77

suggestions please
« on: October 24, 2013, 10:59:14 PM »
hello everyone , i am new to wacky packages . i have finaly decided to start a collection.  i am wondering what the overall reaction to the newest  series 11 is ? is this a good way to start ? i have seen a few of the cards and i do like them . any series in particular i should avoid ? any particular series that is very popular with the collectors ? any suggestions or advice would be great .

Offline lucidjc

Re: suggestions please
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2013, 12:06:43 AM »
hello everyone , i am new to wacky packages . i have finaly decided to start a collection.  i am wondering what the overall reaction to the newest  series 11 is ? is this a good way to start ? i have seen a few of the cards and i do like them . any series in particular i should avoid ? any particular series that is very popular with the collectors ? any suggestions or advice would be great .

Just my opinion, but maybe you should start slow. Check ebay for some inexpensive sets/boxes from older series. There are images of just about every set there is. Either on this forum, or the web. Explore and see what you really like. There are lots of people on here willing help you get started. Have fun, but there can be an addiction downside, please read all warnings in triplicate!!!

Welcome

Jim
« Last Edit: October 25, 2013, 01:38:53 PM by lucidjc »

Offline Paul_Maul

« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2013, 04:15:42 AM »
It depends on where you're coming from. If you collected the original series in the '70s I think pursuing those will ultimately be most gratifying.

Offline havok77

« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2013, 10:18:26 PM »