Author Topic: Hi, I'm new to Wacky Packages!  (Read 2807 times)

Offline Rod Wad

Hi, I'm new to Wacky Packages!
« on: May 16, 2010, 02:04:00 AM »
Hey everybody, I just wanted to drop a line and give a big HELLO.  I don't collect cards other than Garbage Pail Kids but the Wacky promo cards that came with GPK All New Series 2 were pretty cool. Since then I've been intrigued by Wacky Packages and I am going to give collecting a try.  I even got my very first WPs coming in the mail this week- a few blister packs I got on ebay.

Since I'm still learning the ins and outs of Wackys- Is this the central forum everyone uses to trade or are there other ones I should keep tabs on?  I found another one, but it's interface is pretty old.  At any rate, see you guys/gals on the board!

BTW I should plug Garbage Pail Kids Underground, where us GPK-guys go.  It's pretty awesome, just a bunch of 80s kids bs'ing about everything. 

Rodney

Offline BumChex

• Wacky Packages Forum
  • Administrator
Re: Hi, I'm new to Wacky Packages!
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2010, 08:38:23 AM »
Hey everybody, I just wanted to drop a line and give a big HELLO.  I don't collect cards other than Garbage Pail Kids but the Wacky promo cards that came with GPK All New Series 2 were pretty cool. Since then I've been intrigued by Wacky Packages and I am going to give collecting a try.  I even got my very first WPs coming in the mail this week- a few blister packs I got on ebay.

Since I'm still learning the ins and outs of Wackys- Is this the central forum everyone uses to trade or are there other ones I should keep tabs on?  I found another one, but it's interface is pretty old.  At any rate, see you guys/gals on the board!

BTW I should plug Garbage Pail Kids Underground, where us GPK-guys go.  It's pretty awesome, just a bunch of 80s kids bs'ing about everything. 

Rodney